Hallow 2012!

To 2012 I bid you HALLOW! 2011 was a good year indeed, but I think we just might be able to make this year even better as we cross into new territories and see where life takes us. And if how we ended this past year is any prediction of the upcoming one it should be pretty darn swell : )

So just in case you were interested this is how we spent the day.

I took the day off work and the man, myself and friends from the gym started off with a quick 5k in Golden Gate Park.

Always happy prerun

The man ran in the first wave because he wanted to WIN!

Man on a Mission!

I hung back for the second wave because as you know I’m not a huge fan of the running business, but it’s always fun to do things with a group.

It was a tad chilly

Once we started moving all was well though.  I ended up falling behind Mary and the other Ironworks folk, but I had no shame plodding along at my own pace.  Perhaps I should work on that next year.  Resolution perhaps?…. I make no promises ; )

In the end, the man unfortunately did not win as he had planned because he overran the volunteer markers and thus the course. On the bright side, the man being nice finished my leg of the run with me for kicks.

run, run, run

Not completely miserable for once. Amazing!

Finished!

We enjoyed some complimentary mimosas afterwards and then headed up to the Haight to show Jeff’s friends Martin around.  Also much love to Martin for taking our pictures and holding our stuff while we ran. Thanks buddy!

The rest of the day was spent prepping some Spicy Chicken Drumsticks and Peppermint Patties from the Make it Paleo cookbook to bring to some New Years Eve festivities later that night.

The plan was for buffalo wings, but I had a few detours

Patty love

The evening was spent ringing in the new year with old and new friends, food, drinks and a whole lot of this..

and this…..

however, none of us looked even remotely that good except perhaps Amos who actually has rhythm.  The video I have is horrifyingly embarrassing so I shall make an effort to keep the friends I have by not humiliating them.

So that was how we rang in the New Year. It was most memorable and thoroughly delicious.

Happy New Year!

What did you do? Do you have any resolutions or plans for 2012?

Leave a Reply

